2014: Lehrfonds prize of the TUM together with H.-J. Bungartz
2011: Ernst Otto Fischer prize of the TUM together with Dr. F. Rupp for the course Dynamical Systems & Scientific Computing
2009: Promotionspreis des Bunds der Freunde der TU München
2009: Dr. rer.nat. in Informatics (TU München)
2005: Diploma in Technomathematik (TU München)
reviewing activities for various journals and conferences such as:
Numerical Methods in Fluids, Physical Review E, SIAM SISC, Computational Physics, Computers and Mathematics with Applications
Euro-Par, ICDE (IEEE International Conference on Data Engineering), CE (International Workshop on Computational Engineering), CASC (Computer Algebra & Scientific Computing), ISPDC
organising minisymposia or supporting programme commitees at different conferences such as:
SIAM UQ 2018, SIAM CSE 2017, SIAM UQ 2016, SIAM PP 2016, SIAM CSE 2015, ISPDC 2014, SIAM UQ 2014, ICCE 2014, ISPDC 2013, SIAM CSE 2013, ISPDC 2012, FEF2011, SIAM CSE 2011,
member of the Hurwitz Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Mathematik an der TU München